A Penny for Thought. A Nickel for Like. A Dime for Follow.

Blog Ideas - In Folder Form

Blog Ideas – In Folder Form

Have you thought what I had been thinking? Let’s travel back in time, and have a sneak peek what thoughts were played when this blog came to be:

Year 2008. 
I left my job in a Christian school, a community that inspired me back to read books, and to scribble words.
But as I mentioned here, It was forgotten as I went.
Then it dawned on me those tendencies where we tend to put a barrier around us, and put a signage of
“NO TRESPASSING – PRIVATE PROPERTY” to detach ourselves from outside world.

Year 2010.
I was very slow to adopt on new settings and environment and people.
How deep are we willing to go, and how far are we willing to travel to connect to what truly matters? 
It took me a while to get-up on my knees and be focused on what’s more important – to live life fully each day.
Gratefully when I did, blurry dreams became vivid visions.

Year 2011.
I acquired my first-ever camera, and dived into photography to capture whatever fancied my eyes. I felt something so magical in every photos I’ve seen, and thought to record all moments that matter.
We do have too many concerns and struggles in life, and that we attempt to resolve them – – – for some a leap of faith,
and to others a trust to Mighty One, and to some others through introspection.

Since then, with no idea with creativity, I expanded my boundaries on that arena, and started a Deviant Art profile.
While I looked upon those photos, words just jumped out of my head,
and presented themselves into a form of poem or prose or quotes.

Year 2012.
I signed up in WordPress with a clairvoyant attitude; I scanned my hard drives for valuable photos; I categorized them into folders as you see in the photo above. Alas! It ended before it even began.
They said that if you flex your attitude enough, possibility is – you bounce back.
I had reached the bottom-line in my life somewhere; had stood-up from that fall of what I thought the worst path i had taken.

Year 2013.
There are events in our life that would happen unexpectedly, which was actually the result of what we decided and acted upon in the past. We would just be amazed that it has come.
I relocated to another country, felt at home in my new city, and found a new joy of discovering every alleys and highways. On this new journey, I found my way back into writing poetry as my solace of solitude. As you browsed through the archive, there were couple of entries posted. They were just handful experiences of my solo wanderings.

Year 2014. 
This year has come, with new challenges at hand. As I write my thoughts – hear me now –
Let us complete with patience the race that we set before ourselves.
Let me start mine with baby steps – NaPoWriMo poem a day and ZerotoHero post a day.

5 thoughts on “A Penny for Thought. A Nickel for Like. A Dime for Follow.

      • Thank you, Jill, for stopping-by. That 3L has become a mantra for me – Laugh, Love, Life. It’s what keeps me going, and i hope to share it, too. 😉 Like you, I also live on a small village/town, and i am interested on how you take yours to the big world. In our place, digital connection is still very limited.

        Like

Share your thoughts

